Welcome to the Frenchay Flower Show official web site. The Flower Show this year will be held Saturday 14th July 2018

 

This year, our 75th, we hope to build on it's continued success. The Secretary's Office will be located in the main marquee. Food exhibits (formerly in the Village Hall) will be re-located to the Main Marquee, the Photographic exhibits will be located on the ground floor of the Friends' Meeting House and the all important Teas, provided by Frenchay and Hambrook WI's will be located in a separate marquee located opposite the Friends' Meeting House.

The heart of the show will be the floral, fruit and vegetable exhibits, judged under the guidelines from the Royal Horticultural Society, which will as usual be located in the Main Marquee. The observation hive and exhibits from Bath Beekeepers were a tremendous success last year and they will be back this year with more entries in the Bee Keeping Section. The Flower Show is again being held alongside the Frenchay Vintage Vehicle Extravaganza at the Frenchay Museum. There will be regular double-decker buses running between the two attractions which are proving to be very popular for all ages!

The profits from last year's show have been distributed to Frenchay Village Hall, The Friends Meeting House, Frenchay St John the Baptist Church, Unitarian Chapel and local youth groups. We hope to follow the format this year and be able to support more groups within our local community. If you would like to propose a local worthy cause please write to Sue Horrocks, Myrtle Cottage, Church Road Frenchay, BS16 1NB with the details. Sue Hoorocks telephone number - 0117 9568852.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who contributes to the Show, for those of you who submit entries, judge the entries, give helpful advice and positive comments, and organize things behind the scenes.

 

2018 SHOW SPONSORS

Webbs Flowers www.webbsflowers.co.uk

Bristol Honda www.hshmotorgroup.co.uk

Roadworthy Suzuki www.roadworthybristol.co.uk

Great Western Brewery www.greatwesternbrewingcompany.co.uk.

Bristol Golf Centre www.bristolgolfcentre.com
 

Holiday Inn Filton meetings-bristol@hibristolfilton.co.uk 

Star Legal Solicitors www.Star-Legal.co.uk 

SURECAR DIRECT    www.surecardirect.co.uk
 
Pendennis Clinic  www.pendennisclinic.co.uk
 
Bristol Garden Company www.bristolgardencompany.com
 
Frenchay Preschool www.frenchaypreschool.com
 
Cleevewood Pharmacy www.cleevewoodpharmacy.co.uk
 
 
Steve Beck Building Services email: steve@buildingservices.net
 
Mark Sanderson Handyman email: mark.sanderson@zen.co.uk
 
Frenchay Chimney Sweep Mob. 07832995391
 
Almondsbury Garden Centre www.almonsburygardencentre.co.uk
 
Gary Harris Cycles email gary@garyharriscycles.com
 
Dings Crusaders Rugby Football Club Tel. 0117 9691367
 

 

 

Contact us at mail@frenchayflowershow.com
 

All content of this web site is copy right of www.frenchayflowershow.com